City Council

2020 Council Members


  • 7 p.m.
  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month
  • Baldwin City Public Library
    800 7th Street
    Baldwin City, KS 66006

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Current Agendas and Minutes

View Archived Agendas and Minutes


Mayor Casey Simoneau 2020 council membersTerm Expires: 2022
Email Casey Simoneau

Council President Brian CramerIMG_1963Term Expires: 2022
Email Brian Cramer

Scott LauridsenIMG_1965Term Expires: 2024
Email Scott Lauridsen

Cory VenableIMG_1968Term Expires: 2024
Email Cory Venable

Susan PittsIMG_1964Term Expires: 2022
Email Susan Pitts

Julie Constantinescu2020 Julie Constantinescu

Term Expires: 2024
Email Julie Constantinescu


Baldwin City is comprised of a mayor and five at-large city council members.  As the policy makers, the city council: 

  • Appoints citizens to advisory commissions and boards
  • Approves the budget
  • Passes resolutions and ordinances

City Administrator

The city administrator is responsible for administering the affairs of the city. Much like the executive branch of the federal government, the city administrator sees that the laws and ordinances are enforced.

Becoming a Member

If you are interested in becoming a member please visit the Douglas County website for additional information.